Main background


  • Deepwater Gold Cover v5

    New Song – Deepwater Gold

    Greetings friends! It’s been a minute, and we hope this finds you well. 
    We’ve spent a good part of this year home, writing new songs about pretty much everything we could think of. One day earlier this year we were having a discussion about the most recent oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico, stemming from the explosion and tragedy aboard the Deepwater Horizon in 2010. A song came from that discussion, and it later came close to being included in the feature film about the event, and then it sat idle for many months as we continued to write. We knew we had written something poignant and honest, but weren’t sure at the time what to do with it.
    A couple days ago we were writing again, and throughout the day we were discussing the events going down at Standing Rock. The common thread being oil, through (and before) water. Big money vs. the little guy. Right vs. Wrong. How the native Americans have been historically bulldozed in large part by our nation’s dependency on oil, and most disturbingly, how peaceful protesters are being treated as attackers, and almost like terrorists. They want a conversation, they want respect for their dead, and they want a guarantee of clean drinking water. When you show up to a conversation and a disagreement armed to the teeth and absolutely not willing to compromise, there are going to be problems, and the inhumane actions of the police and hired security teams have so far proved that to be true. 
    As the pipeline is touted by it’s creators and investors to be the safest it can possibly be, history shows that no matter the promise of man, no matter how much we hope something tragic or destructive won’t happen, it always can. 
    “Tell me the worth of this life that we hold, is it deepwater gold?” 
    What is the cost, in lives, in health, in freedom, for our conveniences, and our comforts? We strongly believe this should always be accounted for, and that the obsession of a few with power and money should be kept in check by the many it will ultimately affect. 
    This is our song, Deepwater Gold. We hope above all else, that it makes you think, and believe and remember that your voice is important, and necessary.   
  • Screen Shot 2016-01-21 at 10.59.45 AM

    Global Citizen

    We’re so excited to be able to join Global Citizen, a great cause. We’ll be donating a pair of tickets to each show on the Troublemaker Tour. Click here to get informed on how Global Citizen is working to end extreme poverty, and find out how you can get involved and win tickets.

  • Screen Shot 2016-01-12 at 11.13.21 AM

    Rest In Peace David Bowie

    Rest in Peace David Bowie… We love you. Here’s our rendition of “Suffragette City”.

  • troublemaker_cover6


    Friends, as you likely have heard, Waking Up The Giants is here. We love you all so much!! This week will forever be etched into our minds… our first full length record. Whoa. Click here to listen on Apple Music.

  • Screen Shot 2016-01-04 at 2.15.38 PM

    CONAN This Wednesday!

    This Wednesday we’ll be rocking with the man himself, CONAN! Tune in at 11/10c on TBS.

  • troublemaker_cover6


    Our debut album WAKING UP THE GIANTS is now available to pre-order at iTunes! It’s been a long and incredible journey, and there are no words that can express the joy and appreciation we feel for all of you who have followed us on this crazy trip. Looking back and listening to the album now that it’s completed, it truly is a journal of memories and emotions that we’ve gathered these past 2 years. We can only hope that you’ll enjoy it as much as we enjoyed making it. Click here to pre-order.



    We’ll be pulling our winter coats out the closet and embarking on a headline tour across America starting January 2016. There’s a ticket pre-sale tickets happening now for everyone on the Roadworthy mailing list. Click here to buy pre-sale tickets, and we hope to see you on the road!

  • GrizfolkVinyl


    An exclusive vinyl bundle of Waking Up The Giants will be available from the GrizStore here. This limited-edition bundle will contain a signed vinyl copy of the debut album, a digital download, and while supplies last, a one-of-a-kind photo taken on the road from the band.

Roadworthy List


There are no upcoming tour dates.



  • Troublemaker (Official Video)

  • Troublemaker (Lyric video)

  • Hymnals (lyric video)

  • The Struggle (official video)

  • Waiting For You (Live from The Troubadour)


Marc Pollack and Gabe Berenson, The MGMT Company: grizfolk “at” themgmtcompany “dot” com

North America – Tom Windish: tom “dot” windish “at” paradigmagency “dot” com
North America – Christine Cao: ccao “at” paradigmagency “dot” com
UK/Europe – Sean Goulding: seangoulding “at” theagencygroup “dot” com
Australia – Dave Batty – dbatty ”at” wmeentertainment ”dot” com